digitalliteracy2013

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Digital Literacy and Early Childhood

on April 7, 2013

As I was thinking about what to post I thought about the use of Digital Literacy  in the Early Childhood field that I work in.  Where I work, the most technology we use is a tape recorder or CD player.  We feel that the children get enough TV and computer play at home.  I would have to agree, I have watched children walk in with their parents phones watching things or playing games.  What happen to talking to your children to and from school?

The following article has made really think about the use of Digital Literacy in the early childhood classroom.  I will have to get back to you on my final decision.

http://spotlight.macfound.org/featured-stories/entry/learning-digital-media-and-creative-play-in-early-childhood/

One response to “Digital Literacy and Early Childhood

  1. […] Digital Literacy and Early Childhood (digitalliteracy2013.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

